December 28, 2016 — My Testimony

Week 52

I have now experienced a Christmas Eve and a Christmas in the mission
field. It was wonderful. I want to keep this email short as I want
it to just convey how amazing experiencing Christmas was in the
Mission Field. My Testimony of the Savior was greatly strengthened.
I will post here my Testimony as that is all that I would like to
share for this week.

My Testimony

I have a Testimony of this Gospel and no piece of content or matter in
this existence will ever be able to dent it.

I know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the
restored church of Jesus Christ on the Earth and that it is the only
church whereby man and woman on this Earth may receive Salvation. I
know that Joseph Smith was a Prophet called of God for the purposes of
bringing about this marvelous work and Dispensation. I know that the
Priesthood Authority of God has been restored to the Earth and that it
was by that divine authority that the record of the Book of Mormon was
brought forth. I know that the Book is true and that its purpose is
to testify of Christ alongside the Bible and to bring people to a
greater knowledge and understanding of the Gospel on top of a
testimony of the validity of the divine calling of Joseph Smith. I
know that through that same Priesthood Authority we may experience the
ordinances necessary during this mortal life for eventual Eternal Life
and Exaltation.

I know that Families are ordained of God and that they are one of the
central pillars of this Gospel. I know that my family loves me and I
know that I will be able to enjoy peace and eternal happiness with
them in the Celestial Kingdom through this Gospel that we have been
given. I know that Marriage is ordained of God and that it is the
most sacred union in the universe that does pave the way for an
eternal foundation of happiness and a fullness of joy that comes by
the love displayed through Marriage and the children and posterity
that come through that eternal bond.

I know that the commandments of God are wise counsels given to us in
this life and that they are proof of His infinite love for us and that
the purpose of the Godhead truly is to bring about our immortality and
eternal life. I know that as I keep the commandments of God, I will
experience greater joy and I will experience the blessings that come
from keeping them. I know that the purpose of this life is to prepare
and refine us to return to our Heavenly Father’s presence and it will
only be possible to dwell with Him for eternity by keeping His
Commandments.

I know that there are Prophets, Seers, and Revelators on the Earth
today to guide the Church on the straight and narrow path. I know
that Thomas S. Monson is the Prophet and leader of the Church of Jesus
Christ of Latter-Day Saints and that he is guided by the Savior, Jesus
Christ and by the Spirit of the Holy Ghost in all that he does for the
Church and the saints therein.

And finally, I know that Jesus Christ is my Savior and Redeemer. I
know that He is the Son of God and the only Begotten of the Father in
the flesh. I know that His Doctrine is true. I know that He
performed the Atonement, the greatest miracle that the universe has
ever seen and will ever see. I know that he suffered and bled in the
Garden of Gethsemane, was raised up on the cross to suffer the final
pain and affliction of all of them that he had experienced, being
Death, and that after His death, on the 3rd day, He did overcome its
boundaries and was Resurrected. I know that it is through the
Atonement of Jesus Chris that all mankind may have Salvation and that
it is through the Atonement that we all may overcome the trials and
storms of this mortal life and become clean again from our sin.

I know that the Holy Ghost is the comforter and the testifier of truth
and that I do have His companionship.
I know that Jesus Christ lives.
And I know that God the Eternal Father Is, and that I am a beloved son of Him.

I hope and pray that everyone will have an amazing New Year celebration.

Sincerely,
Elder Adam R. F. Scoville

Leave a Reply

